HISTORY OF BINIBINING PILIPINAS KALAYAAN SEARCH

Binibining Pilipinas Kalayaan (BPK)
Search is the brain-child of the Philippine
American Mainstream Advocacy For
Non-Partisan Associations, Inc. (PAMANA).
It emanated and was created under the
tenure and leadership team, led by Bill
Solar, a Chairman Emeritus. In 2011, the
concept was implemented with the goal to
develop the leadership skill and
confidence of young women.

And of course, Philippine Independence Day commemoration falls in the month of June. At which time, a gala event is usually coordinated as the coronation night of the winner of the Search for Binibining Pilipinas Kalayaan.

The fundamental purposes of the initiative are the as follows:

- To develop the self-esteem of each candidate.
- To develop and instill interpersonal and leadership skills of each candidate.
- To encourage each candidate to give back to the community through volunteerism and other altruistic efforts.
- Through this fundraising effort, thus encompasses and intertwines with the association's objectives.

BINIBINING PILIPINAS KALAYAAN SEARCH CRITERIA

The search is open to all candidates who meet the following eligibility requirements:

- ★ Must be between 13-23 years old
- ★ Filipino descent of either parent
- ★ Good moral character
- ★ Community service experience

To complete an application, go to: pamanainc.org/bpk

Contacts

Jonah Domingo, Chair, BPK 2024 Committee
Telephone: (617) 359-5884
Carla Chavez, Co-Chair
Telephone: (781) 888-5121
Fracel Solar, Member
Telephone: (781) 492-2014
Lidy Chan, Member
Telephone: (617) 721-7208
Nini Somera
Telephone: (781) 752-9632

Bertha Coliflores, Chair, Canvassing Committee, Telephone: (774) 306-2092

PAMANA 2024 ACTIVITIES

Binibining Pilipinas Kalayaan 2024 Leadership Program and Workshop March 23, 2024 8PM-9PM via Zoom

Binibining Pilipinas Kalayaan 2024 First Canvassing, Talent and Fashion Show

April 13, 2024, Saturday 12PM-4PM Courtyard @ Marriott Westwood, MA

Binibining Pilipinas Kalayaan 2024 Second Canvassing

May 18, 2024, Saturday 5PM-11PM Brightlights, Restaurant Quincy, MA

Philippine Independence Day

Sunday June 9, 2024 | 10AM-3PM @ La Salette Shrine, Attleboro, MA Parade Featuring the Grand Marshal 2023 and Binibining Pilipinas Kalayaan 2024

Philippine Independence Day Gala and Coronation of BPK 2024

Sunday June 22, 2024 | 12PM-4PM @ Four Points Sheraton, Norwood, MA

Contact

Email: fsolar@comcast.net

ABOUT PAMANA

On April 1st, 1998, the Filipino Community Centennial Committee of New England, Inc. was established and incorporated in celebration of the Philippine Centennial of June 1998.

In June 2006, convinced of the need for an annual commemoration of Philippine Independence Day in the New England region of the United States, the concept of changing the Filipino Community Centennial Committee of New England, Inc. to the name Philippine American Mainstream Advocacy for Non-Partisan Associations, Inc. was formalized. Its objectives are as follows:

- to foster and strengthen cooperation among Filipino American organizations in the New England region of the United States, promoting mutual understanding, humility, and equality.
- to encourage active participation of all Filipino American organizations in the New England region in the commemoration of the Philippine Independence Day.
- to coordinate timely and effective mobilization of all Filipino American organizations in the New England region to respond and render assistance to victims of calamities in the Philippines, such as earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, floods, typhoons, and other major disastrous events.

Philippine-American
Mainstream
Advocacy For
Non-Partisan
Associations, Inc.



Please visit us @ www.pamanainc.org

PAMANA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2023-2025

Chair

Jelyn Masa

Vice-Chairs

Brian Mangilog Stacey Domingo

Treasurer

Lidy Chan

Assistant Treasurer

Bren Joshua Cueco

Secretary

Jennifer-Anne Canaday

Directors

Phyliss Aleman
Jennifer Aying
Ruanne Catapang
Frank Celoza
Bertha Coliflores
Joseph Coliflores, Esq.
Sarah Crowther
Lauren Lopez
Joshua Manansala
Angie O'Connor
Linda Ravenscroft
Elysia Rodriguez
Philjay Solar, JD.
Shadra Tiden

Immediate Past Chair

Jennifer Coliflores, Esq.

Chairman Emeritus

Isabelo Solar Fracel Solar